You’ve given my emptiness a name.

Time to look up, see the truth that’s out there. You’re not better than the rest, left in the dust, I’ve been beaten down, kicked around and all I wanted was to be found. You picked me up, built us up, just so you could tear me down. She said she loved, loved, loved, loved like never before, but where is she now? I have a hole in my heart where she used to sit, where she used to live, and now there’s nothing to fill her void. She gave my loneliness a name. While she gets where she wants to go, the only one that doesn’t get to go with her is the loneliest. Defeated, broken, abandoned…

2 thoughts on “You’ve given my emptiness a name.”

Leave a Reply

