When she looks back…


She was the sexy woman that came into my dark color life. She brought vibrance, she brought a smile that I fell hard for, and I hadn’t even pursued her. She was the one that grabbed my attention and she was the one I could dream about. We talked, we joked, we laughed and we became more than just friends.

I take out the memories of us when things are off. I like to see what we’ve done and how far we’ve come. It’s easy to get lost, it’s easy to not see what could be when we get buried in our own stuff. Little things become big, short time together seems shorter, and we lose connection over phone lines as we stare at words and not each others eyes.

She held my hand as I drove my truck away from the parking lot. As nervous as I was it just felt right, and I’m sure my hands were sweaty! She looked amazing, and everything about her seemed to fit me, she talked about her day, her family and answered my one thousand questions. I brought her on a ride of one of my favorite places to go, my early childhood town. We listened to country music, smiled at each other a lot and I rubbed her thighs a whole bunch. I truly love her legs! We kissed, and when we kiss, gah, it is so freaking GOOD!

 I find that when I am able to see this girl, my day becomes so much brighter, clearer and the energy I get from our connection is real. I see that beautiful smile, and any bad mood or blah feelings I have go away.

I know a lot of things, I’ve experienced a lot of things, and seen a lot of things, but I have none of that when it comes to my love for her. I am out of my element, out of my comfort zone, and for once I’m not in control, and that scares me as much as it frees me. I have never let someone get this close to me, know this much about me, and I’m ready to just share everything with her. No bars, no walls, no restrictions, just us, just the way relationships should be.

She has changed my perspective on what relationships can be like, and I can never settle for less ever again. Given the chance to kiss her every morning and every night, well that would just be nothing short of amazing. 

Leave a Reply

