Breaking Tomorrow

It feels like I’m miles away…

Yeah, I’m holding on today.

I’m still waking up alone

And doing what I’ve never done.

I keep singing that one song and it never ends,

You left me in pain

Those mistakes will be loved

I can hate you overwhelmed

Can we start over again

I feel lost when it’s clear

I swim through you

Can’t see the rain that blinds

When will it be here

No longer in control of this

Where can we go to get us back to there

Will I lose this, will she abuse this

It feels like she’s miles away

You left me to walk alone

Promises made in childlike wonder

Keeping them as memories rather than truth

I’m holding on today, tomorrow maybe done

YOU LEFT ME UNDER

CAN WE START THIS PATH

YOU LEFT ME ALONE

CAN WE TEAR THIS PAST

Leave a Reply

