Push me…

Here we go again! Play this game and see who wins. I’ve tried and tried to be the better version of who I am, but again and again you bring me back to the one I’m trying to leave behind. The war I wage does not need an army of enemies, as I can’t fight something that doesn’t effect me. 

I have been in the trenches, I have been in this fight for a very long time, and the scars are real, and the pain is starting to become comforting. There’s still strength in me! Take away your problems, or will take care of them for you. I am not a toy, I don’t play well, or fair. 

The devil even whispers in my ear, what the fuck are you doing, and I smile as I see the honest fear in your eyes. You’ve provoked me, you’ve been pushing, and now you’re getting the reaction, and you are scared. I will unleash the years of frustration on you, I will let the fists of consequences find their mark with such force your soul will shake with fear when I tear you down. I am so sick of your bullshit, and a man can only take so much, until he has to remove the problem.

Everyone returns to their past once and awhile, even if it’s not voluntary! Some bury it so deep that it takes someone’s constant abuse to release the hell within. You have won the gift, you have won the prize at the end of your tirade..

Leave a Reply

